What do you need to be happy?

on

It’s odd how many new blogs and new writers I get introduced to when I check the comments section of mine and other blogs.
I adore this particular article.
Check out the blog too!

Lizzie Elizabeth

A quick question:

WHAT DO YOU NEED TO BE HAPPY?

Have a think. What do you need? What are your standards of being happy?

Some may say: My family being in good health, my partner, my money safe in the bank, my job, my house, my friends, a little party, some heavy clubbing, and the list goes on forever…..

Now, ask yourself – what are the chances that you might not always have everything in your list? What if one of the people on your list fail you, betray your trust? Is it possible that you might lose your job, Your finance may collapse or your relationship might break down, or you might experience health issues, or be too busy?

What happens then?

If our happiness is dependent on outside factors, then there is a good chance you’ll experience long periods of unhappiness.

This is what we mean when we…

View original post 252 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. dbp49 says:

    I loved the original article enough that I’m now following yourself and the original blogger. Thanks for the heads-up, and thanks for a great site of your own. It’s been a pleasure, and I will be back.

    1. hrh7 says:

      Thank you so much for the lovely comment.
      I hope you come back!

Talk to me. Please?

