Why We Shouldn’t Say, “Modest is Hottest”

on

๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ™Œ
Romans 12:2 people. Romans 12:2

Revolutionary Faith

Insanely on-point meme found at Expert Textperts

Modest is hottest. Itโ€™s a phrase that was coined a few years ago to convince Christian women that dressing modestly is sexy and attractive. Because thatโ€™s what women care about, right? The male gaze. Knowing that theyโ€™re considered pretty and desirable despite ankle-length pants and neck-high collars.

I hate this phrase and everything it communicates. Hate it, hate it, hate it.

Itโ€™s not because I like to walk around in short dresses and cleavage-baring shirts. In fact, youโ€™d be hard pressed to find a skirt in my closet, let alone one that falls above the knee. I love pants, and Iโ€™d rather not spend my day constantly adjusting a low-cut shirt to ensure that my โ€œgirlsโ€ are properly concealed. But every time someone says, โ€œModest is hottest,โ€ my shoulders go up around my ears. A friend said it on Facebook last summerโ€ฆ

View original post 885 more words

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Olรบsรจyรญ says:

    Thanks for sharing this one. My sentiments exactly

    1. hrh7 says:

      Thank you dear.

Talk to me. Please?

